Previous Page  16 / 32 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 16 / 32 Next Page
Page Background


Ten Italian drivers went on‐track, a list that also included Diego

Bertonelli (who scored a podium finish at Mugello), Giacomo Altoé,

Federico Malvestiti, Kikko Galbiati, Aldo Festante, Riccardo Ponzio and

Mariano Lavigna. They lined‐up against rivals coming from all around

the globe in what turned out as little World Championship. The Prema

team was crowned among teams for the third straight year with 439.5

points, topping Swiss team Jenzer and German squad Mucke.

In the meantime, ACI Sport Italia and promoter WSK already published

the 2017 calendar featuring once again the best and most renowned

circuits of the country. The series will start again from Misano, on the

April 2 weekend, and then will race at Adria, Vallelunga, Mugello (where

it will be back for a second round on October 8), Imola and Monza for

the October 22 finale. The goal is to keep bringing on‐track an

outstanding field.

Raul Guzman

Giuliano Raucci